Sunbeam Award Gala

Reservations are now available

Thursday, August 15, 2024

5:00 p.m. Cocktails  |  6:00 p.m. Program  |  7:00 p.m. Dinner

2024 Awardees

Started in 2004, the Sunbeam Award Gala is the Mission’s premiere fundraising event and recognizes those who embody the ideals of community. This year’s awardees include:

Diana Davis Spencer Foundation

The Diana Davis Spencer Foundation is a committed philanthropic partner with deep ties to Maine. Diana Davis Spencer, a journalist and activist, guides her organization’s grantmaking efforts. Her daughter, Abby Spencer Moffat, a former business leader and entrepreneur, leads the Foundation as Chief Executive Officer and President.

Island Institute

Island Institute will be honored for its enduring role as a community partner. For 40 years, the Institute has been committed to working with island and coastal communities in marine economy, sustainability, and community.




Illustration of Sunbeam boat's bow sailing toward the viewer with a rising sun behind it. Seagulls fly above the water.

Our work is your work, made possible by your generous gifts.

No matter how hard times get, the Mission will be there, helping sustain and strengthen families and communities. Please join us. Your donations bring warmth when it’s cold, shed light where it’s dark, and give strength when burdens grow heavy.

Contact us to donate, volunteer, or arrange for planned giving.

Accessibility Toolbar